Reviews

Such A Voice
4.1
powered by Facebook
Mike Modlin
Mike Modlin
2019-05-13T15:35:45+0000
I have received outstanding training, and after-training-support from Such A Voice. They are an outstanding company, who do what they say they are going to do. I feel that they have prepared me well for the world of voice-over. They also provide a great deal of practice material, informative webinars, marketing guidance, technical assistance, and encouragement. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get into this field.
Martha Potter
Martha Potter
2019-05-03T00:47:40+0000
Over the last 14 years, I dabbled with voice-over by recording my voice for the numerous online learning modules I developed for my employer. In the back of my mind, I began to think this preparation might be sufficient to help me toward launching a new career in retirement. I read several books about getting started with voice-over. The mechanics seemed easy enough but I still had questions and there was no one to ask.Fast forward to November 2018 - I registered for a voice-over informational session sponsored by Such A Voice. The interactive session, conducted by Rich Henkels, offered practical insight into the world of voice-over plus offered a chance for my voice to be evaluated by a professional voice actor. During in the information session, it began to dawn on me that there was a lot I did not know about the voice-over business. With my approval, Rich called me the next day to explain more about the Such A Voice program. Rich began to tell me about the perks and benefits as well as the cost of the program. Now, I will confess, I am a tightwad and if there is a way for me to do something on the cheap, I’m doing it! After the experience the previous day, I was more convinced than ever that I wanted to pursue voice-over as a new career direction and that I should start now before retirement. I signed up for the program with great anticipation and I have not been disappointed. There is a financial investment involved when starting any new business but I decided the investment was worthwhile. Additionally, SAV made it as easy as possible with affordable payments. I feel it is important to add that I never felt heavy sales pressure from Rich in the slightest; I only felt his passion about a profession he loves.Little did I know retirement would happen for me just 6 weeks later! It is now spring 2019. I have completed my basic training and coaching and I have my final demos in hand. Now, I am really prepared to effectively use my voice to speak for my customers. SAV has given me the knowledge, confidence and experience to move forward with my new career. Not for one moment have I regretted the investment in my future! From the initial information session, to the individual coaching sessions, to preparing for and recording my demos, to getting my home studio setup properly, everyone has treated me like I am truly part of the SAV family and as such, has nurtured me along this journey. Thank you, Such A Voice!
Michelle Wiegel Gessert
Michelle Wiegel Gessert
2019-04-15T00:49:30+0000
This company has been more professional, encouraging, educational, and supportive than any training I have had in a long time. I was certainly nervous at the start, but from my first session I knew I had made an excellent decision. Everyone has had a special lesson to teach me about the business of voice over in a way that I could follow and duplicate. No one holds back in their passion and love for their YEARS of experience in the field of voice acting. I know I can go forward with the confidence to market my skills, do great work, and make a difference. Thank you Such A Voice for this opportunity.
Jennifer Simmons
Jennifer Simmons
2019-04-09T15:32:54+0000
It's a gimmick to get you to pay for more extensive garbage. Do not waste your money! 🤬
Kathy Julian Goldberg
Kathy Julian Goldberg
2019-03-22T16:33:46+0000
Very professional training; excellent support after training is complete; easy to talk to
Elliot Valente
Elliot Valente
2019-03-09T14:30:20+0000
I’ve tired contacting them got very few responses back from them.
Daniel Warren
Daniel Warren
2019-01-29T17:33:17+0000
Such A Voice did a fantastic job of preparing me for the world of Voice Over and their continued support is amazing.
Danielle Harper
Danielle Harper
2019-01-25T18:57:37+0000
I am still feeling the positive energy, joy and mind blowing first experience with this company as I write this with a smile glued on my face. I was blessed beyond measure to have literally stumbled across Such A Voice last night. I am ready, open and ecstatic for this connection and gift that Lisa and her well established company is offering. I knew within seconds of being in Lisa's presence that I not only found my home and calling to do Voice Overs, but that I know with certainty and conviction that Such A Voice is no doubt on the leading edge of this industry. As I embark on this journey I am eager and excited to share my experience and be of service to any others that are led to this company and program. Stay tuned, I know that I will not only be able to recommend (with the highest regards) and promote this company, but I will be no doubt be filling in any gaps or questions as you too embark on this exciting journey. Feel free to reach out to me anytime with questions or thoughts. Cheers fellow Voice Over family!
Mary Rutledge
Mary Rutledge
2019-01-19T21:20:18+0000
I was able to see Tia Rider’s presentation Sunday night and it was inspiring! Her time management suggestions were definitely what I needed to hear. The way she schedules her leads makes a lot of sense. I’ve heard it said that people need to hear things multiple times before it sticks. This was only the second SAV webinar I’ve watched and it is what I needed. She gave us a road map to follow and I truly appreciate that. With Guy’ Arledge’s coaching, Ben Marney’s instructions, the webinars and Angela Castenguay’s prepping, I feel well supported in beginning a Voice Over career and I thank everyone at Such a Voice for that.The demo recording as the coolest thing I've done in years! I was blown away by producer Angela Castenguay's ear and vision and engineer Ken's talent had to be a little bit magic. Thank you for such an awesome experience!
April McClaskey
April McClaskey
2019-01-14T17:32:07+0000
To Whom It May Concern:As I draw near to completing my course with 'Such a Voice,' it occurred to me I shouldwrite a review regarding my wonderful experience with this company and how gratifiedI am with all aspects of this corporation. From the very beginning I was made to feel valued and that feeling has been confirmedat every turn. Everyone with whom I've been in contact has been professional, encouragingand insightful regarding my needs to develop my innate voice over talent.My S.A.V. Coach, Kelley Huston, has been brilliant in helping me to explore the depthsof who I am and what I am capable of producing as v.o. artist. Kelley's form of coaching has been informative, pleasant, encouraging, with greatexamples on how to "read" the message of the commercial/narratives, andshe's been diligent in reminding me to do a Script Analysis before every read.She has many wonderful qualities and she's is easy to understand in her directing.Kelley is clear in her requirements of what she desires from me in each read, andshe never sounds exasperated or frustrated if I don't "get it" right away.Today was my last session with Kelley and I will miss speaking with her. She's avibrant woman with tenderness coupled with strength and firmness which is aperfect combination for my temperament. Whoever chose Kelley as my coachshould get kudos (and perhaps a bottle of good single malt, at the very least!).In addition, I've had one session with Angela and she, too, is extraordinary as well!My choice of using S.A.V. for my dream career in V.O. has been one of the bestchoices in my life. Everyone with whom I've had contact already feels like family to me which is wonderful as my own family is extremely small. Teeny-tinyis more like it.
Aimee Thibert
Aimee Thibert
2019-01-11T16:26:03+0000
I had a great experience. all of the resources available are so helpful and I'm still using them!
Tony Acland
Tony Acland
2018-10-25T21:20:35+0000
Great coaches, great lessons and they send you on the road to be successful
Rob Hegner
Rob Hegner
2018-10-25T14:27:55+0000
I have had a great experience with Such a Voice! I am so thankful that I was able to train with Justine Reiss. Her one-on-one approach was fantastic! She was great at stretching me and challenging me, while always being positive and encouraging. Justine is the ultimate professional. I would highly recommend her! A huge thank you also to Claudine Ohayon who guided me through the demo process. The preparation and encouragement from Claudine made for a very smooth studio session!
Janet Walker
Janet Walker
2018-10-06T10:28:03+0000
I really appreciate how Such A Voice continues to mentor their “graduates”. My career is finally getting on track and their blogs and helpful insights always seem to meet me at the point of need. I sooo appreciate that your still investing in helping be successful!
Melvin Kelly
Melvin Kelly
2018-08-28T01:10:57+0000
The many years Such a Voice as been around and the one on one coaching.
Ramin Keyvan
Ramin Keyvan
2018-08-19T20:58:49+0000
Great bunch of folks who do this for a living and know the industry.
Ameenah Maria Lutfee
Ameenah Maria Lutfee
2018-07-16T02:18:07+0000
I'm just beginning my journey with Such A Voice and I must say I'm totally impressed with the level of professionalism thus far. Bonnie's my coach and I'm looking forward to her support, guidance and training throughout my voice talent career..
Audrey Smith Walden
Audrey Smith Walden
2018-07-11T15:33:42+0000
Greetings. My experience with Such a Voice has been excellent. I've completed my technique courses with Nick Kaiser, who is awesome.....and I've completed my demos with Claudine Ohaynon, who made me feel at ease and confident...Thanks to you both...…..That was the fun part......now comes the work...….
Monica Pryce
Monica Pryce
2018-07-02T16:22:38+0000
My experience with Such A Voice has been a great help to me in starting my career as a voice talent. My coach was Justine Reiss and she was a great resource and gave wonderful instructions. Easy to work with. The session to record my demo was also a great experience. Thank you Such A Voice!!
Denise Fiori-Hartwell
Denise Fiori-Hartwell
2018-05-29T04:05:16+0000
I loved my experience with Such a Voice! My coach, Michael Yurchak is the best! So glad I went for it and pursued my dreams! My demo came out wonderful! Thank you Such a Voice!!!
Jack Peterson
Jack Peterson
2018-05-16T23:03:45+0000
I can't tell you how happy I am that I chose to take the Accelerator Program. The training was superb. The coaching was excellent! The support has been phenomenal. Tia has been an inspiration. Ben was super friendly and helpful with the technical stuff. The videos are a great resource and all the information on the members website is truly useful. To anyone considering a career in voice over, THIS is the place to go!
Frank Napoli
Frank Napoli
2018-05-13T17:33:21+0000
Been part of SAV for two and a half months. And having lots of fun. Great support group all around.
Gwen Stevens
Gwen Stevens
2018-04-02T11:10:24+0000
I am so glad I joined, all of my instructors are great. My Demo sounds fabulous and this has been such a wonderful experience.Thank you so much.
Leefington VO
Leefington VO
2018-03-18T15:07:47+0000
I am so pleased with SAV! I was able to grow so much as a voice artist. My instructor, Nancy Wilson, was INCREDIBLE!! When I recorded my demo with SAV I felt well prepared and confident. I'm pleased to say that I am now signed with Buchwald Animation. I can't wait to see where this next chapter of my professional life takes me. Thank you, Such A Voice!!
Katy Morris McDermott
Katy Morris McDermott
2018-02-08T17:07:00+0000
My experience with Such a Voice has been excellent so far (and it's only been a few months - I haven't even recorded my demo yet!) My coaching with Warren Richardson has been fantastic and has helped me identify the areas where I most need to improve. The fact that SAV doesn't just train its students and then cut them loose is so helpful - they provide professionally-produced demos that are tailored to each student, and the members-only area of the website is chock-full of resources and bonus material that every VO professional could use. In addition, I have access to special benefits like a recent animation teleconference with Sara Sherman (who used to work with Disney casting, and boasts a resume as long as your arm!) that was tremendously helpful. The tutorials on audio editing are both thorough and presented in such a way that even a neophyte like myself could understand. Best of all, every single person I have encountered - from executives to marketing folks to producers to coaches - has been a real joy to work with. I would recommend SAV to anyone looking to get into the VO industry. They will provide you with every single tool you need. If I could rate it 6 stars, I would!
Jess Tozzi
Jess Tozzi
2018-01-31T00:58:20+0000
Phenomenal people!! Guidance, direction, integrity every small step of the way! 5 stars x 5!!!
Sheli Báez Espinal
Sheli Báez Espinal
2018-01-22T20:16:07+0000
My journey with SAV has been nothing but excellent. I feel like I have a village behind me, encouraging me to reach my goals. I am forever grateful for the SAV family and will recommend them to everyone wanting to get into VO.
Kirsten Dunn
Kirsten Dunn
2018-01-05T16:01:19+0000
My experiences so far with Such A Voice have been nothing but professional and top quality. I started with a passion for voice acting and zero experience. The coaches, marketing team, producers, and technical support have all been easy to connect with and willing to jump in at any moment if I was in need. I would highly recommend this program to anyone interested in starting a voice over career, whether you are just starting out or working with experience.
Andrea Pierre
Andrea Pierre
2017-11-30T17:31:01+0000
I'm very happy with the coaching and customer service I received from the SuchaVoice staff members. I was impressed with everyone I interacted with including my coach, my producer, the home studio consultant, the marketing consultant, and the animation workshop consultant. There is so much to learn and they really did a great job of teaching me the skills that I needed to get started and encouraging me along the way. I recorded my demos two weeks ago, and I decided to do my very first audition on ACX for practice. Well, I actually booked the job, how exciting, on my first audition! I'm very happy with the SuchaVoice VIP program and would recommend it to anyone interested in getting into Voice Over.
Regina Riservato
Regina Riservato
2017-11-16T02:18:34+0000
I just finished my GURU program with Joleene Derks, a superb, dedicated coach!! I would highly recommend this program, as Joleene offers insight into the business world of voiceover work.
Rosie Goodman
Rosie Goodman
2017-10-12T00:21:42+0000
Such a Voice & staff members have been super great! Today I wanted to send kudos out to Oliver. I had a concern on my new demo. After contacting Claudine, (also super on this) Oliver followed up with me more than once & took care of myconcerns. I had to say "thank you" once again!
Srilatha Medisetty
Srilatha Medisetty
2017-10-09T09:04:21+0000
Its a god giftand when we speak or we sing we feels its excellent but recording when we listen it looks something else sometimes we dont believe wheather its our voice or somebody else but its true recording and live is different and voice with sweat sound it really amazing and excellent to get good voice always need practice and perform in front of mirror and rectify some mistakes and clear your voice i love voice
Grace Paunescu
Grace Paunescu
2017-09-28T01:12:24+0000
I have known for about eight years that I wanted to become a voice actor, but anytime I began to research how to get started, I quickly became overwhelmed by all the conflicting information and just put it off. My procrastination came to an end the day I stumbled across Such A Voice. Everything was organized in a logical and sequential order. Setting up my home studio, working with my coach, and even recording my demo was remarkably straightforward and frustration free. Instead of spending most of my time trying to figure out what my next step should be and whom I should work with, I was able to focus on improving my skill set. I was also able to explore facets of voice acting that I would never have looked into on my on, this lead to a whole new realm of possibilities opening up for me. Thanks, Such A Voice!
Rodney Griffith
Rodney Griffith
2017-08-12T11:53:56+0000
Demo recorded, got it back and I still can't believe the incredible sound! Thanks SAV for getting me here....
Justine Allen
Justine Allen
2017-05-31T00:52:34+0000
I did a webinar session with Wendy Shapero quite a few months ago. The timing was just not right for me to join at that time; Wendy's words were genuinely encouraging; I still have the e-mail she sent me after that webinar session. I am so excited to enter this new journey! Thank you Wendy !!!!!!!
Nicholas Rivera
Nicholas Rivera
2017-05-19T00:28:30+0000
Such A Voice is gonna Change your life to get started in the Voice over the industry.
Jo Warren
Jo Warren
2017-05-16T04:32:12+0000
I received my demos Friday and there are so many people that I would like to thank at this point! This is not a goodbye forever thank you because I know that Such A Voice will remain a part of my professional life. I want to thank my coach, Nancy Wilson, for her wonderful instruction and encouragement. She also was the producer at the recording session and directed the session! I would like to thank Gregg Brandalise of Blindfold Studios. A big thank you goes out to Brendan Carty for the great scripts he wrote. I want to send a big shout out to Immanuel Gebhardt who edited the recordings, Oliver Gebhardt who mastered them, and Claudine Ohayon who did the final production. If you are still reading this you have probably figured out that there is a solid team behind each of Such A Voice's students. And I haven't even thanked all the staff members who regularly contribute to the growing knowledge base at Such A Voice available to students, both current and 'graduated.' In closing I want to thank everyone at Such A Voice and if you are thinking about voice acting training, do yourself a favor and put Such A Voice at the top of your list!
Ruth Haskins
Ruth Haskins
2017-04-15T00:58:28+0000
Im late posting this? A few weeks ago i recorded my demo reel? It was an amazing experience? Recorded at the Lord Baltimore Recording Studio in Baltimore… Maryland, Rodney Daniel was my engineer doing an awesome job making the session move forward so smoothly? Much grattude goes to Angela C as my demo coach and to NancyW my voice coach who made this goal achievable and fun? Now… its time to move forward with this great team as support. Thank you all
Jo-Ann Terry-Fails
Jo-Ann Terry-Fails
2017-04-04T02:12:41+0000
I highly recommend being a member of Such A Voice. They surpassed my expectations. They are very professional and do not drop you after training. You have excellent producers assigned that truly help you develop into the best you. And, what I mean by they do not drop you, in many of my acquaintances’ cases after the classes there was no opportunity for a continued relationship. Additional coaching, available to answer questions at any time and point in your career, planning assistance, continuous development (personal and business) and continuous encouragement are just a few examples of what you will experience when you are a member. Their goal is win/win. If you are a success, they are a success. I appreciate them and look forward to having a long-term relationship/membership. I encourage you to consider them for your voice over development and over all voice over experience.
Cody Rock
Cody Rock
2017-03-28T14:29:30+0000
I recorded my animation demo at Sound Loom Recording Studio in Burlington, VT (after recording my commercial and narration demos in November 2016). The audio engineer, Oliver, is a great guy to work with, and the studio is pristine. I'd like to also recognize Lisa Cordileone and Michael Yurchak for giving me top notch voiceover coaching, and Angela Castonguay for being an awesome producer. I wouldn't have created such great sound without your help. Finally, I'd like to thank Brian Thon for guiding me to this incredible and ever-evolving career path! Such A Voice is a great company with a top notch team and I hope to work more with them in the future!
Meryl Brooks
Meryl Brooks
2017-03-22T20:08:47+0000
What a joy it has been to work with Dave Tolar and Claudine Ohayon. They were so patient with me and totally professional. My confidence is strong and I am excited to go forward with my new abilities. Without their knowledge and encouragement I don't think it would have happened so well. Thanks for the service so far. It has been worth the money.
Tim Haseltine
Tim Haseltine
2017-02-15T22:00:27+0000
Yesterday I completed my demo recording with Atmosphere Recording in Montgomery, Alabama. Jeremy Sanders, the owner and operator of the beautiful studio, did a wonderful job and was great to work with. Angela has been a wonderful coach for this demo project and again yesterday during the recording. Her encouragement was great but her coaching before and during the session was vital to its success. I'd also like to thank Bonnie for her wonderful coaching over the past months. Now, I too wait for the completed demo and will see what happens with audition opportunities. Hooray for SAV!
Angus Freathy
Angus Freathy
2017-02-15T15:52:58+0000
Completed my demo yesterday, under the guidance of Angela - very professional, yet relaxed - can't wait to hear the final result! A shout-out also to Nick, my coach for the past months; thanks for your guidance and encouragement - very perceptive, relevant and confidence-building tips.Hoping that this year will bring at least one successful audition - it's daunting going into a new career!!
Brian Keon
Brian Keon
2017-02-04T01:37:21+0000
I am new here and am just now starting to get my VO career off the ground but am excited to do it.
Suzanne Glossop
Suzanne Glossop
2017-01-02T18:40:56+0000
I just listened to the Welcome video for Suchavoice and found the typical experience outlined in the video to be so true to what I've experienced so far. I look forward to learning more. Thank you.
Sisteraj Jenkins
Sisteraj Jenkins
2016-12-22T01:23:07+0000
So I am getting ready to do my first demo reel with Ms. Angela Castonguay next week in pursuing this dream of becoming a full time Voice Over Artist. I must give a most Grateful and Thankful Shout Out to Mark Neely (Sensai) who really gave me the training to go out there and make it happen. Totally overjoyed beyond belief.
Gayle Ballinger
Gayle Ballinger
2016-11-07T06:48:06+0000
You're video on breaking into the voiceover market has great advice and suggestions. It's simple, straightforward, common sense (therefore not commonly followed!) and very clearly presented. Thank you.
Dave Johnston
Dave Johnston
2016-09-06T18:44:40+0000
This is a great resource,for those who share the passion of voiceovers.
Ra Palacio VO
Ra Palacio VO
2016-09-02T22:23:41+0000
SAV gave me my running shoes! I haven't stopped ever since. My coach was amazing, the team has been wonderful and supportive. My First demo was more than I could imagine. I'm glad I did it!
Soila Diop
Soila Diop
2016-08-09T22:23:46+0000
I am excited. I never knew there was a job site or on-line education for this type of career. My dream has always been children animation. Hope I can learn a lot about getting into this special industry. I am really great at making up characters with my voice.
Sandra Noel
Sandra Noel
2016-08-05T17:05:10+0000
I think your information is beneficial and helpful to whoever have an interest in front the voice over industry. I really appreciate the numerous voice tips you provided and marketing strategies are clearly defined. I am really excited to find your video site. I recommend your professional guidance to everyone out there . Such A Voice is bringing awareness of this industry to people with voice potential. I am very interested and impressed !
Shane Lissy
Shane Lissy
2016-07-28T20:13:45+0000
The introduction videos are definitely informative and eye opening. I feel inspired and want to learn and research more.
Claudia Pietzner
Claudia Pietzner
2016-07-15T17:51:55+0000
Just recorded my demo in Philadelphia and absolutely LOVED the experience from beginning to end! It is such a joy to work with professionals who know what they are doing. Nancy Wilsons coaching was nothing but encouraging, warm, fun and to the point ~ I so enjoyed and looked forward to every session! And Angela just cracked me up during the recording session with humor and telling me to sip water and eat apples. I was able to relax and do the best I could do at that moment because of how Angela related to me. It was really nice! Thank you all voice people! Looking forward to more of it! Claudia
Melanie M. Sax
Melanie M. Sax
2016-07-02T02:55:38+0000
Years ago I read a short piece for the local public radio station and was encouraged to pursue voice acting. That was in the pre-computer age of making a demo cassette tape and mailing them out to everyone... I was a single mom with 2 kids. 'Nuff said: not enough energy to go around...!Now I'm older, looking at a comfortable enough retirement but with not so many frills. How about a flexible job I love that earns some money to fund some dreams?So when I heard about Such A Voice's 2-hour intro class, I went cautiously, knowing they would want to sell me something. Brian Thon made the class fun. I felt he honestly answered all my questions. I got good feedback, but I took my time deciding. I knew from other entrepreneurial efforts that I'd need some structure to help support me through the learning process and especially through the marketing process! I've always wanted to do this kind of work... So I bought and Wow! Better than I ever expected! My coach Nancy Wilson called every week from LA and we shared laughs and got down to business. She gave me lots of support, a wide range of scripts to read, and drilled me on my basics and then the fine points. Nancy really worked hard and put a lot into each half hour. Then Angela Castonguey refined my reading of demo scripts written personally for me.This week I went into a professional studio to record my demo for commercial and narrative spots and I felt very, very prepared. Angela skyped in and and paid attention to the smallest detail to get the best take, encouraging me all the way The owner/recording engineer said that he'd done demos for students of other voice-over programs that didn't go so well, but SAV seemed to really prepare us well. He also emphasized how important it was that SAV teaches and supports us in the marketing aspect of our new adventure, too. They don't just drop us in the deep end--we have lots of resources to draw upon to succeed in our new adventure.Even though I'm still just a student, the excitement, commitment and energy of Such A Voice is contagious. I'm proud to be a small part of it. The standards at SAV are high, and the staff is extremely skilled at what they do. I'm so glad I chose to work with Such A Voice!
Karen Taylor
Karen Taylor
2016-06-29T03:22:26+0000
I'm very excited to move forward with suchavoice. I thought only stars did this kind of work. I've wondered for a long time how i could use my voice to make money an here it is!!!
Steve Curylo
Steve Curylo
2016-06-28T18:59:25+0000
After working in radio for more than 15 years as a classical music host or morning news anchor at various stations in Massachusetts and Connecticut, I decided to go into voiceovers as a home studio business. I took a Skype course with Such A Voice in early 2015, recorded my demos, and I'm now working on a long Audiobook titled "Riding for the Lone Star", about the history of the Texas Rangers before and during the Civil War. I hope to acquire further auditions later this year, and really make this business grow. Such A Voice has definitely strengthened my determination to continue this self-employment business as a voiceover artist and producer. Thank you, Such A Voice!
Suzanne Morrow
Suzanne Morrow
2016-06-15T16:28:17+0000
Just taking the first tip toe in the Voice Over waters....so great to here such positive re~enforcement !
Charles Bateman
Charles Bateman
2016-06-14T03:22:18+0000
in just a few days of searching it appears the old stage actor may found the right one!
Brian D. Grace
Brian D. Grace
2016-06-06T16:13:11+0000
I can't tell everyone how awesome my experience with Such A Voice was. Voice Overs to me always seemed like something only the stars could do, or you had to know someone to get anywhere in the field. Once I performed a simple Google search on voice over training, up popped SAV. Reading into it, I got very excited. I took their intro class and I knew I was hooked. To be able to be trained by seasoned professionals was a dream come true for me. I've always been told I have a knack for character voices, but I never imagined I could accomplish something like this. Being taught by Bill Sleeper on Commercial and Narration work was astounding! He taught me so much about how to connect with the audience and understand the message you're trying to get across to people. I had to become the character that was speaking, whether that be the owner of the company I was talking about, or merely a coworker or friend speaking on something they've experienced. Who knew that talking would require so much thought!?Then it was on to Animation with Michael Yurchak. I can't brag enough about how amazing he was. Very knowledgeable, incredible voice range, loads of experience - he was like meeting someone from a voice over convention and not only getting tutored, but also become a friend! He shared with me the work he was currently working on as well, and I knew I had a working professional teaching me the ropes, which fired me up even more.There is so much teaching and training on their website as well. I have been well equipped with enough information to market myself effectively and get my name out there! I can't wait to get going on "voices" with my 1 year subscription I received as well. So many bonuses!The Demos that were produced for me were absolutely mind-blowing! They were very much worth the wait. I can't wait to use these demos to expand my career in voice over acting and be able to make a name for my voice! Always, I have dreamed of doing something like this, and now I can! As they say, the sky's the limit, so I'm reaching for Jupiter!
Drita Protopapa Dumont
Drita Protopapa Dumont
2016-05-31T21:22:45+0000
If you want to get into the business and become a voice over actor, you should do it the right way! That means, get the proper one on one coaching, purchase the right equipment to get you started and learn from the folks at Such A Voice - they have been at it for a long time and can walk you through the process step by step to get you where you need to be! Although I had already been doing VO work prior to learning about Such A Voice, the training and demos I have in hand now have helped me get to the next level and brought me closer to my goal of doing VO full time until I retire (IF I ever retire!). These guys are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. How often do you get all of that wrapped up in one nice and tidy package at an affordable price? You cannot go wrong with Such A Voice training! I recommend their services without any hesitation!
Robin Good
Robin Good
2016-05-27T15:26:38+0000
I cannot say enough about the people at Such A Voice. I'm not somebody who has been told all my life that I have a great voice but I have always been interested in words, accents and voices. The 6 months of training with my coach Dave Tolar was so much fun! Then when it came time for demos, Angela Castonguay put me right at ease and the time in the studio just flew by. Joleene Derks is my Career & Marketing advisory coach and she is so easy to talk with and so knowledgeable our time goes by too fast. Another thing about Such A Voice that is so wonderful is all the support that is available when you've finished your initial training and demos and are a fledgling in the voice over world encountering issues. I know I can always count on the people at Such A Voice. Bill Brooks recently came to my rescue with a technical issue at 7:30 p.m. his time on a Friday night! Such A Voice is not just a program, it's a community!
Ernie Kelly
Ernie Kelly
2016-05-20T23:20:36+0000
After having people tell me, "You should do recordings" for years, I decided becoming a voice-over actor would be a good retirement plan - but I couldn't wait to retire to take the training. So I found SuchAVoice and I am so glad. My voice coach - Tom Force - became a good friend. He worked around my schedule and worked me hard. I learned so much. And when I did my demo, Angela Castonguay was the best. Everyone who has heard the demo has praised it - not just for my readings, but also for the quality. I have already recommended SAV to two people. Now I only need to be able to find the time to market myself so I can do some real VOs before I retire! Here's to Such A Voice! You guys rock!
Jen Olaska
Jen Olaska
2016-02-12T10:25:13+0000
Just joined, haven't done anything yet, but the video is very honest and helpful!
Bryan Keith Burton
Bryan Keith Burton
2016-02-03T17:40:01+0000
Recently selected to be a featured Voice Talent with Warrior Voices. The coaching and vocal technique training I received from Angela Castonguay and the other SuchAVoice coaches was outstanding. Really appreciated the positive and technical support to start to build my VO business!
Dana Chambers
Dana Chambers
2016-02-01T21:07:14+0000
Having been on a 15 year hiatus, I resurfaced to the acting world with a keen interest in Voice. I connected with a student utilizing SuchAVoice and was excited by the training and support they received, I thought the SAV program may be a good fit for me. This past weekend I landed a role in the stage play, The Voice of a Dancer - Atlanta, as a Voice Talent, in which I will be the Voice of the dancers. I was very excited to audition. And even more excited when I was presented the script to read. I immediately thought, WWND?!? (What Would Nancy Do?!?! - SAV Coach Nancy) I took a minute to Analyze the script, Identify trouble words and Decipher the context to determine my audience and develop my character. My onstage performance felt amazing and it made me realize how much I miss theater. My training with SAV is going well. Not only am I learning and growing...I'm living...Many thanks to the SAV Team and be on the lookout for Dana La Voz...SuchAVoice Training Rocks and it is definitely the best fit for me!Dana La VozThe Voice of Your Next Project
Phil Williams
Phil Williams
2016-01-18T19:02:27+0000
As a student with Such A Voice back in 2010 and 2011, I had a great kick-start. I have certainly found a new career path in voiceovers. I’ve sent you status notes before, but I thought I’d update you, and let you know that I have now released 45 audio books through ACX and Audible, and am currently working on 4 more. It’s been a great learning/doing experience, and I’m still having fun at it! Oh, and I’m an approved Audible narrator now…that’s a very good thing! Thanks for the continuing support.
Jef Kordas
Jef Kordas
2016-01-17T14:02:42+0000
Just watched the intro video and I'm embarrassed to say that I did all of the things you said not to do! I'm glad to hear lots of other people do to. I immediately signed up for a webinar.
Obinna Onwuka
Obinna Onwuka
2015-12-08T19:33:53+0000
Definitely awesome. Precise and processional. You should try.
Donna Mason-Wilson
Donna Mason-Wilson
2015-12-03T23:50:58+0000
Absolutely the impressed by Such A Voice staff very engaging and concerned about students needs. My coach Nick Kaiser very patient and encouraging thank you. Raymond Friend you where so helpful when I needed your help. Roger Vermont from the first phone call I knew this would be a good encounter. Again I say Thank You!Donna
Robert Watson
Robert Watson
2015-11-18T02:45:56+0000
Just finished my demo recording session, last Thursday. I have been repeatedly delighted at how helpful the staff is, from the people running the day-to-day operations, to my coach, to the instructors, to my producer--all have made it an excellent experience. Dan, Ben, Tom, Guy, and Angela: I'm so grateful for the way you have made this new milestone for me into something so rewarding. At Such A Voice, it's like everyone is a coach, one way or another. If you believe you want to do voice over work, there's only one place to go for real training: Such A Voice!
Tia Rider
Tia Rider
2015-09-18T19:49:04+0000
I just wanted to take a minute and let you know how incredibly happy I have been to work with Michael Yurchak as my Coach. I have developed a very deep respect for him as a voice over actor and teacher and it has been an honor to learn from him. He has a very special ability to help people realize their potential and inspire them to really pursue things they haven't considered before. I couldn't have asked for a better teacher than Michael and have so much confidence entering this industry because of him. Thank you for having such incredible coaches on your staff.Thank you again!
Stephanie Williams
Stephanie Williams
2015-08-19T02:08:47+0000
I have been trying to get a VO business going for a few years now. Although I have a demo and a web site, as a full time working professional with some long and very unpredictable work week schedules, I've been frustrated as to how to market my business. Most VO artists are usually marketing during regular business hours...while I am working. After having talked to SuchaVoice's Lonny Hogan at length just recently, I finally understand now that there are things I can do after-hours to market and establish contacts, and that all the up front effort and dollars spent thus far are not lost! It may be slow to start up, but I feel confident the techniques Lonny relayed to me will finally land me jobs at some point, and maybe sooner than later! I went away wishing I could have talked with him sooner. Thanks, Lonny!
Laurel Byrne
Laurel Byrne
2015-07-26T20:54:26+0000
Bill Sleeper as my voice coach for about 6 months was a fantastic weekly experience! Working with Angela Castonguay leading up to and including my final demo session earlier this month was equally professional and rewarding! I am using the next month of time off from work to put the finishing touches on my home studio, then get the professional ball rolling toward some quality jobs in the near future. I am very thankful for all the encouragement, advice, and professionalism exhibited by this fantastic organization. Thank you for the start into the career I'm hoping to be a part of for years to come!!
Anna Castiglioni
Anna Castiglioni
2015-07-24T05:46:38+0000
I enjoy our sessions very much. It's great to hear others in a group, and our coach is approachable and very personable, encouraging and gives great feedback.I pretty much knew what my niche is already, but I hadn't known about just how MANY other kinds of voice work is out there! I am already finding lots of work as an audio book narrator on ACX, which combines my passion for telling stories and bringing characters to life. I intend to try to also enter cartoon and video game voice acting, the latter of which I've already been doing in an unofficial capacity in community-created content.The only reason I don't give this program more stars is that the "class" is a bit big for the mere 1 hr of time we have. Originally I was told it would only be 1 or 2 other people in a session, and we are 5 now, which leaves very little time for each person.Edit: I have increased my rating to 4 stars because of recent good customer service. There were some administrative errors which caught me by surprise and shock, but they were addressed very promptly and courteously.
Eric Stoverink
Eric Stoverink
2015-07-23T22:38:41+0000
Thanks again for all of your help over these past months. LIke I had said before, I really learned more from you than I thought there was to know.
Robert V Gallant
Robert V Gallant
2015-07-23T20:55:45+0000
Angela Castonguay and Perry Geyer: Just a couple of days out and I can’t wait to get final demo material - but I also want to share how delighted and grateful I am for your help for my ‘debut’ and the development of the raw materials for this demo with which I’ll be able to ‘hang out my shingle’. If it weren’t for my trust in you I’d probably be wanting to call it all back and do it all over again - but my nervousness and anxiety and self criticism are all replaced by my delight in having your professional take on it all shepherding me along.So - just a sincere thanks!Robert "Your Gallant Voice"
Leann Honke Keister
Leann Honke Keister
2015-06-23T13:50:02+0000
Brian Thon/Guy Arledge/Angela CastonguayThank you to Brian Thon who believed in my voice from the beginning, to Guy Arledge who is a all round great guy,a supportive, encouraging, honest coach who pushed me beyond my comfort zones and made me be the best I could be. To Angela who is an amazing produder and help me feel comfortable and confident during my demo session and have an experience of a lifetime. The studio was top notch and I felt like a star. Such a Voice gave me the confidence to live my dream!Thanks everyone!!ILeann KeisterStanding O VoiceOvers
Bill Georato
Bill Georato
2015-05-15T17:29:43+0000
I just wanted to say thank you to SAV and my coach Angela Castonguay! After all the work things are starting to happen....I've booked 6 audiobooks in the last couple months and the first has just been released! Thank you!
Todd Gaddy
Todd Gaddy
2015-05-14T17:49:27+0000
Got this message from a client recently: "...everyone really loves the work you have been providing. You have been extremely supportive with this project, and are now the voice for Trend Micro Corporate." Thank you to my Such A Voice coach @David Tolar and and the inspiration and support of @Heather Costa.
Next Reviews

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?